Having been in this industry for the last five years, many people who hire an SEO agency need clarification on how they will measure their success.
Since SEO is a retainer service, it could be clearer to measure its ROI.
It is also a costly service. An agency must pay 3000 to 4000 dollars monthly, which is very difficult for small businesses. So they want more returns for less money. So a business needs to hire an agency with an excellent understanding.
Many times it is seen many businesses stop their SEO services midway, which is even more terrible. If they stop doing this, their competitors will move ahead in Google search results, making it challenging to compete later.
The success of your SEO efforts hinges on two main factors: the competition you face and the time you have been actively engaged in SEO and generating Traffic. If your competitor has already been investing in SEO for five years, it may not be possible for you to surpass them in just three or even six months.
In essence, by delaying your SEO campaigns, you have inadvertently allowed your competitor to gain dominance in search results. It, in turn, has made them more formidable and enabled them to capture a larger market share.
How To Measure SEO Success?
There are many things to measure here, but I will share four things from my experience.
1. Organic Traffic
Organic Traffic means the number of traffic to your site who click on your web pages from search engine results without any paid campaigning. Improving organic search results means increasing your website’s visibility through keyword rankings. It would be best to see how much organic Traffic is coming to your site.
2. Keyword Ranking
When we write something and search on Google or any other search engine, that word or phrase is a keyword. It would be best to track how many keywords your web pages rank for.
3. Click-through rate
Click-through rate (CTR) represents the percentage of users who clicked through to your website from the SERP. For example, if your site appears on the search engine results page 100 times weekly and ten people click, your CTR is 10%.
The click-through rate (CTR) represents the percentage of users who clicked through to your website from the SERP. For example, if your site appears on the results page 100 times daily and ten people click on it, your CTR is 10%
4. Conversion Rate
Your conversion rate represents the overall impact of your SEO strategy on your business sales. It is the most critical metric in evaluating the success of your website. Finally, you have a website to showcase your services or products and convert leads into sales.